Closing Thoughts

My initial goal was to write every single one of my blogs about black women in sports. As you can see, that was very hard. There is not a lot of news coverage or breaking news on black women in sports, which is a problem within itself. I never imagined that I’d be writing stories on sexual assault, special needs women in sports, or the history of women in sports. I have learned more about women in the sports world, how I view sports, and about the world in relation to women than I ever thought I would. I’ve found passion, fight, grace, glory, and so much struggle in this blog. Women are truly marvelous and have made their own way when it comes to the world of sports. I am more inspired and encouraged than ever to pursue what I want even in opposition. I won’t let the end of MCJ 203 keep me from continuing my search and my fight for equality in the world of sports. All in all, this experience has changed me a little. Thank you to everyone who read, liked, or shared my sports blog. Your commitment to me is refreshing and moving. I hope we all continue to fight together. Thank you.

-Imani in sports

Author: sincerelyimani

I'm a sophomore college student at the University of Southern Mississippi, and I love to write. This blog site will sort of be an open letter to my life, so be prepared!

Leave a Reply

